Why Golden Books?

To me, Little Golden Books represent my childhood. While most kids got a sucker after a doctor’s appointment, I always got to pick out a new Golden Book. My mom encouraged my love of reading at a very early age, and I believe these amazing books fostered my current love of reading 35 years later.

When I decided to start making journals, I wanted to combine my nostalgic love of Golden Books with my love of writing. I know this was not a new concept, but I give all my books the personal touch of adding matching scrapbook paper and envelopes for keeping goodies along with the original story and blank white writing paper. I believe it brightens up the story and goes one step further in getting the owner’s creative juices flowing.

If you are interested in getting your favorite childhood Little Golden Book made into a journal, please contact me at ouataetsy at yahoo dot com. I will let you know if I have the book or not. You may also send me a book to be “journalized” if you’d like.

Here are some titles I have available, although I have many more than just these:

  1. Poky Little Puppy
  2. We Help Mommy
  3. We Help Daddy
  4. Where did the Baby Go?
  5. Prayers for Children
  6. My First Counting Book (animals on front)
  7. Nurse Nancy
  8. Tootle
  9. Baby’s First Book
  10. Scuffy the Tugboat
  11. Tawny Scrawny Lion
  12. Little Red Hen
  13. Goldilocks and the Three Bears
  14. Butterfly Kisses
  15. I Love You Mommy
  16. I Love You Daddy
  17. Where Do Kisses Come From
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Why Golden Books?

  1. s

    WOW.. these are so creative. Thanks for introducing me to your space. I love art and new innovative creations.. so I am going to be visiting again. Also thank you for visiting my space. It’s good to meet you.

  2. Imperfectly Perfect Creations

    WOW.. these are so creative. Thanks for introducing me to your space. I love art and new innovative creations.. so I am going to be visiting again. Also thank you for visiting my space. It’s good to meet you. Really enjoying the UBP 13

Leave a Reply

